You can remove applications that you
have installed, for example, to increase
the amount of available memory.
If you remove an application, you can only
reinstall it if you have the original
software package or a full backup of the
removed software package. If you remove
a software package, you may no longer be
able to open documents created with that
If another software package depends on
the software package that you removed,
the other software package may stop
working. See the documentation of the
installed software package for details.